redacted poetry


This is something I’ve seen before and always wanted to do. 

I found an old book for 5p the other day and have been taking a page at a time, redacting sentences and sometimes whole paragraphs to reveal a constellation of words that when connected make poetry (that’s the theory anyway). 

Even if nothing comes from the page I’m finding it quite a soothing activity; on my breaks and when my brain is being too hyperactive to focus on my own work, this has helped keep me a little less off track. 

Here is a little one from a page today. 
Relationship stuttering, 

Permanent termination. 

Breath felt somewhat mad but relaxed,

Denying her beautiful until time revealed disappointment. 

Tears, shut eyes. 

Suddenly everything completed. 

Abruptly. 

Leave a Reply

